Parish Finance Council

  • The Council members are appointed by the Pastor. 

    Our 2019-20 Finance Council members are:
    Pam Hogan, Chairperson
    Michael Dolan
    Frank Garvey
    John Gately
    Kevin McMahon

    The Parish Finance Council is an advisory board that assists the pastor in the administration of  parish temporal matters. An active, well-formed  Parish Finance Council is a key element for promoting the financial health of a  parish, assuring accountability and assisting the pastor with the fiscal responsibilities of Saint Mary’s.

    The Council members serve as reviewers of  parish financial issues on a regular basis. They monitor the  parish compliance with Archdiocesan financial guidelines as well as the annual budget.  The importance of this ministry is to provide a transparent view of the financial matters of the  parish to our parishioners.